RSS Feed

Farewell, 2011! 29 Nov 8pm

Hello lovelies!

How was your Christmas? It was kind of a mad mad rush for me this year cos I was in Japan with my parents and uncle on a family holiday and then a couple of days INTENDED for bangkok shopping (didn’t quite turn out that way in the end haha!). So when I got back to Singapore on Christmas day I was just mad exhausted and uncomfortable! So sad.

Japan was gorgeous. I’m so so impressed by their systems and their people and their natural landscapes. They have mountains and lakes and rivers and seas and forests and waterfalls arghhh so so beautiful! But Europe reins first still, in my heart. HAHA.

Going from Japan to Bangkok is like going from the Botanic Gardens to City Hall MRT at 6pm on a weekday. I love Bangkok, I’ve been there countless times, but the contrast was incredible! Suddenly your personal space is reduced to a centimetre radius, if you’re lucky, and you really have to watch where you’re going cos there’re people and cars and things, just things, everywhere. And this time my parents and I were down with food poisoning on Day One so it was totally no more fun la. 😦

But nevertheless I’m really excited for the upcoming CLB launch!! We’ve kept some gorgeous work wear perfect to welcome the new year (don’t wear the same old things to office on the first day of 2012, come on!) . Here’re the preview photos for you to salivate over!!

Harsha Mesh Peplum Work Dress in Navy! Okay I guess the mesh part is not that visible in this photo so here’s the studio shot!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s made of thick good quality cotton, and the slightly translucent mesh top adds that oomph to your outfit! I would wear it to a networking session or a dinner. Super super pretty and flattering! ❤ the fabric and cutting (esp after seeing all the lousy quality clothes in BKK:S) Comes in S/M sizes for UK 6-8 and UK 8-10s!

Reina High Collar Work Dress – Ai wei our model kept this piece for herself! Says she likes the cutting and the super high collar hahaha. I must say she really pulls it off quite well!! The dress has a slight sheen to it, made of excellent boutique standard polyester fabric. <3<3<3! Comes in S/M sizes for UK 6s and UK 8s!

Ursula Sleeved Work Dress in Forest Green! I’m sure many of you like me who are shy of sleeveless dresses will love this one!! Trust us, the quality and cutting of this piece is EXCELLENTE! I really want to keep a piece for myself!! You can pair it with a belt to break up the colour but I think it’s fabulous on its own 🙂 Comes in S/M sizes for UK 6-8 and UK 8-10s!

Drucilla Monochrome Tribal Print Blouse was love at first sight for the lovely lovely prints! I can totally picture a power woman with a high ponytail, this blouse and a pair of tailored work pants. and perhaps some leather clutch to work the tribal look! 🙂

Basic tank tops need no elaboration but I might point out that both are made of good quality stretchy cotton fabric that will last many washes and the white is….. NOT SHEER! Model is wearing black undergarments, cannot tell right? 😀 HAHA so pleased. It looks like Zara’s basic tank tops that you wear under a blazer at work 🙂

Well, see you at the launch on Thursday evening 8pm then!! Tell your friends about us and don’t miss out on these gorgeous pieces!! 🙂

 

Love, Sharon

About Corporate LookBook

Corporate LookBook is... the love and pride of the three of us: Hui Min, Tania and Sharon :) Not many people understand the importance of standing out in the crowd to grab that fleeting career opportunity. Be it an interview, a social networking session, or an internship, people are constantly judging you and part of it is how you look and how you carry yourself. At Corporate Lookbook, we believe that corporate wear must always make you look and feel fabulous, so we are here to help out by bringing in stylish and comfortable work wear for you. We're online shoppers too - we know that rush of excitement of buying something online, we appreciate fashion and good styling and can't stand shoddy worksmanship and bad service either! So treat yourself to our lovely corporate wear - we guarantee you will turn heads and impress! :)

Leave a comment